Chair: Nicholas Casias
Chair-Elect: Dawn Anderson
Secretary/Treasurer: Eden Hagelman
Immediate Past Chair: Tessa McCarthy

Nominations Committee
Committee Chair: Wendy Sapp
This committee solicits nominations and runs elections for the officers of Chairperson-Elect and Secretary for each biennial election.

Awards Committee
Committee Chair: Wendy Sapp
The Personnel Prep Division offers one regular award: the Josephine L. Taylor Award. The awards committee solicits nominations, selects a deserving recipient from the nominees for the award, and arranges for the presentation of the award.

Program Committee
Committee Chair: Amy McKenzie
During each International AER biennial conference, the Personnel Prep Division is allotted a certain number of presentation slots for presentations that relate to personnel preparation. The program committee reviews submitted presentations and selects suitable programs for the Division biennial meetings

University Review Committee
Currently, the Personnel Prep Division reviews University programs to train teachers of students with visual impairments and is reviewing and updating the standards and process. This committee evaluates requests for certification of university programs in teacher education and to oversee other issues related to university certification

Membership Committee
Committee Chair: Patty Myers
The purpose of the committee is to send initial welcome and contact information to new members, remind current members of any lapse because of unpaid dues, and send all members updated information at least every 6 months.

Legislative Committee
Committee Chair: Lisa Moses
The committee studies the legislative needs and proposals related to personnel preparation and keeps the Division informed on legislative issues.

Board updated 10/3/2022